Stafford, Fredericksburg, and Northern Neck Area Leaders Endorse Kirk Cox for Governor

Stafford, Fredericksburg, and Northern Neck area leaders endorsed Kirk Cox for Governor on Thursday, adding to the group of conservative elected and grassroots Virginians supporting the former House of Delegates Speaker and retired teacher.

“I am honored to have the support and endorsement of these Stafford, Fredericksburg, and Northern Neck area leaders,” said Cox. “This group understands what it will take to win in Northern Virginia, and we are excited to have them onboard as we continue to rally Republicans and grassroots leaders across the Commonwealth to fight one party Democrat control and lead Virginia forward.”

“I watched Kirk rise through the ranks of House leadership, from Committee Chairman, to Whip, to Majority Leader, and eventually to Speaker of the House. He worked hard every day, fighting for conservative principles and offering policy ideas to lead Virginia forward,” said Former Virginia House of Delegates Speaker William Howell.  “And he did it with a kind of integrity and character that is unfortunately missing from our politics these days. I know he will do the same as Governor. He is a proven leader, a proven conservative, and a proven winner.”

“Kirk Cox is a proven conservative leader who gives Republicans the best chance to win in November,” Scott Mayuasky, Commissioner of the Revenue Stafford County said. “I urge all Republicans to support him for the nomination.”

Earlier this year, the campaign announced endorsements from former Governor and U.S. Senator George F. Allen, First Lady Susan Allen, Northern Virginia business leader Bobbie Kilberg, former Governor Bob McDonnell, and more than 50 current and former members of the General Assembly.

Stafford, Fredericksburg, and Northern Neck area leaders endorsing Kirk Cox for Governor include:

Johnny Beauchamp
Northumberland Co. Sheriff

DP Decataur
Stafford Co. Sheriff

Vince Donoghue
Essex County Commonwealth’s Attorney

Mark Dudenhefer
Former Delegate

Chris Giles
King George Co. Sheriff

Bill Howell
Speaker of the House

Charlie Jett
Former Stafford Co. Sheriff

Tony Lippa
Caroline Co. Sheriff

Scott Mayausky
Commissioner of the Revenue

Patrick McCrainie
Lancaster Co. Sheriff

Charlie McDaniel

Bobby Orrock Sr.
Delegate, 54th District

Margaret Ransone
Delegate, 99th District

Cindy Shelton
Supervisor, Stafford

Gary Snellings
Supervisor, Stafford

Bob Thomas
Former Delegate, 28th District

Joe Wilson
Former City Council, Fredericksburg

For a full list of endorsements, click here.